Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy cast vote in Amaravati


by IANS | Tue, Jul 19, 2022, 11:31 AM

Amaravati, July 18 (IANS) Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy on Monday cast his vote for the Presidential election at the State Legislative Assembly building here.

The YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) leader was the first to exercise his franchise. Accompanied by his Cabinet colleagues and some party MLAs, the chief minister reached the polling booth and after completing the formalities collected the ballot paper from the polling staff and cast his vote.

Speaker Thammineni Seetharam, Minister for Finance and Legislative Affairs Minister Buggana Rajendranath Reddy, Home Minister T. Vanita, Tourism Minister R. K. Roja were among those who voted soon after the polling began at 10 a.m.

The YSRCP has declared its support to National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidate Darupadi Murmu. The ruling party has 156 MLAs in the 175-member Assembly.

YSR Congress MLA from Kandukur in Prakasam district has sought permission to cast his vote at the polling station at Telangana Assembly in Hyderabad. The remaining AMLAs are scheduled to cast their votes at Amaravati.

Latest News
5 bronze idols stolen from TN temple recovered; 4 arrested Wed, Aug 17, 2022, 05:25 PM
Cabinet clears proposal to enhance ECLGS corpus to Rs 5 lakh cr Wed, Aug 17, 2022, 05:24 PM
Himachal Congress working president Pawan Kumar Kajal joins BJP Wed, Aug 17, 2022, 05:22 PM
'Public should not be misled by statements against allopathy', Delhi HC on Coronil claims Wed, Aug 17, 2022, 04:37 PM
Driver, three associates held for raping employer's minor daughter Wed, Aug 17, 2022, 04:36 PM